2016 Fall Sports Accomplishments

Silver Creek HS

 14th in state
 Dance 10th in State  (in Jazz)


12-1 Overall record; Northern Conference Champions; 
3A State Semifinalists

 ALL Conference George Ramirez                   

Brock Knechtel                     

Tyler Gibbs                           

Khari Harrison                     

Zane Bishop              

Marcus Lopez                       

Carl Olsen                              

Cade Call

Mike Apodaca- Northern Conference “Coach of the Year”

Boys Golf

Conference Champions; Regional Champions (9th year in a row); 4th place finish at State Championships


Jackson Solem- 1st Team All-Conference; All-Region; Northern Conference “Player of the Year &  State Runner-up
T.J. Shehee- 1st Team All-Conference
Garrett Stansel- 2nd Team All-Conference

Ryan Williams- Northern Conference “Coach of the Year” 


  19-5 Overall record; 2nd place in Northern Conference; State Quarterfinalist





Jetta Nannen- 1st Team All-Conference

Kayla Harper- 1st Team All-Conference

Dana Dwyer- 1st Team All-Conference



Volleyball 22-5 overall record; 2nd place in Northern Conference; Regional Champ, State Qualifiers
Northern League All Conference

 Rylee Anderson- 1st Team All-Conference; Northern Conference “Player of The Year”

McKenna Webster- 1st Team All-Conference
Jenika Zens- 2nd Team All-Conference
Taylor Merriman- Honorable Mention

Tatum McKenzie- Northern Conference “Coach of the Year”      

Boys Tennis

8-3 overall record; 2nd place finish at Regionals; State Qualifiers (6 players)

All Conference & State Qualifiers

Brandon Nelson- 1st Team All-Conference (#2 Singles); State Qualifier

Michael Nagus- 2nd Team All-Conference (#3 Singles); State Qualifier

Sean Davidson / Ben Bicknell- 2nd Team All-Conference (#1 Doubles)

Justin Thompson / Jake Furhman- 2nd Team All-Conference (#2 Doubles); State  Qualfier

Jared Nielson / Mather Mazzeta – 1st Team All-Conference (#3 Doubles); State  Qualifier


Boys Soccer

13-3-1 overall record; Northern Conference Champions (1st ever); State            Quarterfinalist  


Conner Peskin- 1st Team All-Conference
Miguel Toledo- 1st Team All-Conference
Hunter Beavar- 1st Team All-Conference

Rob Johnson- Northern Conference “Coach of the Year” 

Cross Country

Boys- Northern Conference Champions (1st ever); Regionals Champions (1st ever); Qualified for State Championships as a team;  4th place at State Championships            

Girls- 4th place finish at Conference Championships; 2nd place finish at                        Regionals; Qualified for State Championships as a team; 17th place at State           Championships
All Conference & State Qualifiers
Brock Dykema – 1st Team All-Conference; All-Region; State Qualifier; Northern Conference Male “Runner of the Year”
James Lee- 1st Team All-Conference; All-Region; State Qualifier
Logan Simington- 1st Team All-Conference; State Qualifier

Roger Powley- Northern Conference Male “Coach of the Year”