Silver Creek Fall Accomplishments 2018

Silver Creek High School Fall Accomplishments 2018-19


Combined League Honor Jazz Band: Emelie Hartramph, Ian Peratt, Declan Magil, Jonah Pezoldt, David Pritchard, Colin Ferry

District Honor Band: Nicholas Golavanov, Paxton Lee, Connor Springstein, Shendandoah Waugh, Madeline Legg, Ian Peratt, Emelie Hartramph, Austin Dodge, Trent Brossman, Kendall Lee, Colin Ferry, Joshua Draper

Invitation and acceptance to march in the 2019 Fourth of July National Parade in Washington D.C.


Jameson Darcy and Katja Shoup: All State Orchestra

21 SCHS Orchestra students: St. Vrain Honor Orchestra


Colorado All-State Choir Honorees:  Sonya Shoup, Jaya Schane, Thomas McMahon, Alex Latsko, Avery Johnson, Kelly Ireland-Ashley, Rubin Hochhauser, Michael Giles, Sophie Gehorsam


The Silver Creek Theatre Company's production of ARSENIC AND OLD LACE was truly a banner moment in our history!

Bravo to the wonderful students in the cast and crew who helped make this happen. SO PROUD OF YOUR ENSEMBLE WORK!!!!

Stay tuned for the production of Into The Woods, coming this April!

Speech and Debate

Katie Lam has placed 1st in Original Oratory (3x) and 4th once.

Jasmine Kabiri has placed 1st in Informative Speaking once and 2nd once.

Richard Keck and Thomas Hight placed 1st in Public Forum once. Richard placed 2nd in Congressional Debate.

Abi Lange and Elizabeth Reitzig placed 1st in Public Forum once and 5th in Public Forum once.


Congratulations to the following Silver Creek Students participating on the Niwot High School State Champion Gymnastics Team:  Emily Ewing, Zoey Stowe, Olivia Sroka, Sasha Delman, Mia Curry, Hattie Katechis


Regional Champions/State Qualifier

1st Team Academic All-State: Katie James, Gabi Eisenberg, Emily Churchich, Caitlyn Volkmann 

Honorable Mention Academic All-State: Megan Cunningham, Chloe Schmid

Northern Conference 1st Team: Caitlin Volkmann

Northern Conference 2nd Team: Megan Sotiroff

Northern Conference Honorable Mention: Gabi Eisenberg

Les Schwab Academic Award: Maggie Adams, Megan Cunningham, Gabi Eisenberg, Chloe Schmid, Megan Sotiroff, Emily Churchich, Katie James, Olivia Nelsen, Caitlin Volkmann

2nd Team All-State: Caitlin Volkmann

Honorable Mention All-State: Megan Sotiroff

Northern Conference Coach of the Year – Tatum Mackenzie


Conference Champions, Regional Host, and State Semi-finalist

25-3 overall record (14-0 in Conference play)

Northern Conference Player of the Year: Jetta Nannen

State HR and RBI Leader: Jetta Nannen

Northern Conference 1st Team: Madeleine Kuehl, Lucy Scott, Makayla Garcia, Kayla Harper, Jetta Nannen

Northern Conference Honorable Mention: Lee-Ann Kuckuk, Brooke Wager

Boys Soccer

Northern Conference Champions

4A Academic All-State Champions

Dylan Weiss: Northern Conference 1st Team, Northern Conference Player of the Year, 2nd Team All-State, BOCO Preps 1st Team

Aidan Lantaff: Northern Conference 1st Team, All-State Honorable Mention, BOCO Preps Honorable Mention

Northern Conference Coach of the Year: Rob Johnson

Boys Golf

Garrett Stansel: 1st Team Northern Conference

David Brett: 2nd Team Northern Conference

Weston Call: 1st Team Academic All-State

Brody Kuehl: 1st Team Academic All-State

David Brett: Academic All-State Honorable Mention

Boys Tennis

Regional 2nd Place Finishers

Regional Champions:  Christian Hirano (#3 singles) and Alex Amparan/Roberto Esteban (#3 doubles)

Les Schwab Academic All-State Champions (4A Boys Tennis)

Michael and William Van Vuuren: 2nd team All-Conference


Both the JV and Varsity cheer teams placed 2nd at the UCA Southern Colorado Regional.

Varsity earned a bid to UCA Nationals.

Varsity took 1st place at the USA Northern Colorado Regional.

Varsity earned a bid to USA nationals. 

Varsity placed 2nd at the Northern Conference Championship. 

Cross Country

Boys: Regional Champions, 8th Place finish at State Meet

Jack Moroney: Northern Conference First Team, Colorado Academic First Team, 2018 All-Region Team, 18th at the 4A State Cross Country Championships

Henry Terhaar: Northern Conference Honorable Mention, Colorado Academic First Team

Hogan Boyle: Northern Conference Honorable Mention

Girls: Academic All-State 1st Team


1st Team Longs Peak All-Conference: Samuel Dirkes, Rex Olinger, Trevor Ordway, Cole Riters

2nd Team Longs Peak All-Conference: Christian Adams, Jack Ranglos, Caleb Sedegan, Mason Goss

Longs Peak Conference Special Teams Players of the Year (Kicker): Coltan Grabau


35 Senior Capstone Projects:

We invite you to join us December 10 at 7:00 p.m. at Silver Creek to view student capstone projects.


Aidan Rooney

ISA Program

Ally Smith

Project Zen

Anjana Reddy

Money for Miracles

Annicka Lewis

Mind over Matter

Blake Harris

Kids Night Out

Brayden Stewart

Creators and Innovators Expo

Caleb Blichfeldt

The Pedal It Forward Festival

Colleen Tyrrell

Creek Clash

Coltan Grabau

Save a Life

David Lopez

Familia Mundial

Dylan Oliver


Emiko Fredo

Green New Year

Emma Culwell

Fostering Compassion

Emma Gibbs


Emmi Guillen

Redefining Resilience

Grace McCaffrey

Cinderella's Closet

Grayson Starck

Silver Creek Restorative Justice

Hanna Burns


Hunter Johnson

Respect & Protect

Jack Moroney

Military Aviation Expo

Jasmine Lovell

Links with Lynx

Jessica Studebaker

Sound Techie Textbook

Joe Harrison

Videos for Visions

Kate Eggen

Day of Champions

Keldan Stutzman

Project Unify

Kira Hills

Raptor Report

Liz Kadlec

Paws for a Good Cause

Logan Trujillo

Between the Pages

Lucy Scott

Celebrations Across Generations

Maya Amidon

A Belief in Relief

Michael van Vuuren

Habitation Innovation

Miles Innes

Outdoor Odyssey

Sophia Cousins

Nature Nanny

Tess Arace

Kicks for Care

Thomas Smith

The Spoken Word Project